Challenge: YOUR NUMBER’S UP!

Hello PTI fans and welcome to our new challenge.  The clue is in the title for this one – feature numbers somewhere on your creation!  I recently became the proud mother of a … gulp…TEENAGER!!!!  I know, terrifying isn’t it?  I made this card card for him as I thought the black and red sort of sum up his Emo taste in music!!  A bit of splattered “blood” in the background adds to the drama I feel, LOL!!

{By Caryn}
Stamps: Grunge Me, Big Birthday Wishes
Ink: Pure Poppy, True Black
Card: Stampers Select White, Pure Poppy, Smokey Shadow
Tools: Nestibilites, By the Numbers die collection

Over to Aimes:

Well this challenge came with perfect timing as my niece celebrates her 9th birthday this week – I can’t quite believe she’s only one year away from double digits!

For my card I combined quite a few Papertrey Ink sets as well as playing with some amazing black sparkle embossing powder (I know on the picture it looks like there’s sections of my embossing missing but it’s the sparkle – honest!)

{Happy Birthday}
Stamps: Star Prints, Modern Basics, Background Basics: Chevron (Papertrey Ink)
Ink: Tuxedo Black (Memento)/Neon Pink (Hero Arts)/Versamark
Cardstock: White, Soft Stone, True Black (Papertrey Ink)
Accessories: Black Sparkle Embossing Powder (WOW)/ Rectangle Die (Papertrey Ink)/Number Die (Memory Box)

And here’s Kate: Oh how I love these Layerz dies from PTI to layer up on a CAS card like this! I’m going to a 1st birthday/Christening on Sunday so this was a timely challenge for me!

{For the Birthday Boy}
Stamps: Polka Dot Basics, Big Birthday Wishes
Ink: Enchanted Evening, Basic Black
Card: White, Spring Rain
Other, Swiss Dots Embossing Folder (Cuttlebug), Corner Chomper

If you’re new to us then you can check out the challenge rules here. Entries close at 9am on Monday, November 26th when we will draw our winners. We offer one lucky gal (or guy!!) a $5 PTI gift certificate – so come on and join in (from anywhere in the world remember!!)
Caryn, Kate and Aimes xxx



11 thoughts on “Challenge: YOUR NUMBER’S UP!

  1. Pingback: What’s the story, (morning glory)? PTI 5th bday « Thread, Ink and Me

  2. Pingback: 60 Commissioned Card « Thread, Ink and Me

  3. Pingback: 1 Year Old !!! « Thread, Ink and Me

Leave a comment