A black and white challenge

Hi everyone,

I’m very sorry for the lateness of this post! My lovely DSLR gave up the ghost this week (right when I was taking some pretty pictures in the snow..grrrr!) which meant I couldn’t take a picture of my card to share. I now have a picture (thanks to another camera) but it’s pretty awful so there will be further apologies later in the post!

So onto business! For this challenge we want you to forget your favourite colours and go all black and white on us! If you have black ink, white card and at least one PTI product then there’s no reason you can’t enter this challenge!

Before we go any further many of you will have heard our dear Aimes’ very sad recent news. For obvious reasons she won’t be playing along this time round, and I know you’ll be joining Caryn and myself in continuing to send her our deepest condolences and love at this difficult time. We love you A!

So with big apologies for the photography here is my card…. I played around with some simple masking and believe me, even if the picture is awful it’s pretty in real life!

Stamps: Turning a New Leaf/Communique Curves Sentiments

Card: Stamper’s Select White/True Black

Ink: True Black

Over to Caryn….

Well this week I am paying homage to our absent friend Aimes.  I know how much she adores (and defines) CAS style and so I created this bold little number to let her know I’m thinking about her at this difficult time.  It’s not ABSOLUTELY perfect so don’t look TOOO closely  – it was difficult getting those letter dies to stay exactly in position with just a post-it note (note to self – add low-tack tape to shopping basket!!).

Hello Friend 042

Stamps: Fillable Frames 1, Heart Prints
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black
Card: Stampers select white, Bazzil
Tools: Modern alphabet dies, heart punch.

And now it’ s over to you! And don’t forget one lucky randomly drawn winner will win a $5 PTI Gift Certificate! For all our challenge rules have a look here, you have until 9am on Monday February 4th to play along.

Have fun!

Kate, Aimes and Caryn xxx



3 thoughts on “A black and white challenge

  1. Sending hugs to Aimes as well. Not sure if this was allowed but I interpreted the black and white challenge a bit differently – instead of white cardstock and black ink, I went with black cardstock and white ink and did the chalkboard technique. Hope that’s ok??

  2. Just learned of this blog when I visited Suzanne’s blog–what a neat idea to have a place where we can use our Papertrey Ink stamps! I’ll be joining in whenever I can.

Leave a comment