Challenge: Stamp your own background.

Hello, here we are with a brand new challenge to get your creative juices flowing and your fingers inky!!  This time around we want to see your stamped backgrounds please!  You can use any stamps you like (not just background stamps) but just make sure you feature a Papertrey Ink product somewhere on your card!  Can’t wait to see what you all come up with!

As I was shuffling through my PTI sets I stopped on Rosie Posie and it occurred to me that I had never actually inked up the hexagon border stamps in that set!!  I thought I had better rectify that immediately and stamped two of the designs to give me a honeycomb pattern  I don’t know if the sun shining bright today or what but I was drawn to Summer Sunrise and Lemon Tart for my colours and came up with this design.  It totally looks like a honeycomb to me so I paired it with a somewhat appropriate sentiment from Build A Bug from Clearly Besotted Stamps!!

Hi Honey

{Hi Honey}
Stamps: Rosie Posie, Build a Bug (Clearly Besotted)
Ink: Summer Sunrise, Lemon Tart, True Black.
Card: Stampers Select White.
Other: Adhesive gems.

Over to Aimes “I fancied challenging myself to not use a background set for this challenge and blew the dust off a set that I’ve hardly ever used: Studio Style

Happy Birthday Crafty Girl

{Card Deets}
Stamps: Studio Style (Papertrey Ink)
Ink: Bubblegum (Hero Arts)/London Fog, Tuxedo Black (Memento)/Squeezed Lemon (Distress Ink)
Card: White, Soft Stone (Papertrey Ink)
Accessories: Grey Twine (Doodlebug)/Detail Clear Embossing Powder (Stampendous)

I used the buttons in the set to create my own kind of patterned paper.” 🙂

Over to Kate: “This challenge made me realise just how much I love stamping my own background! I went for a summery colour scheme to reflect the wonderful weather! I used my Background Basics: Retro set and found that I’d never ever used the stripes.. shock horror because they are cool!”

{Happy Birthday}Stamps: Make a Wish, Make a Wish Additions, Background Basics: RetroInk: Hawai'in Shores, Orange Zest, Raspberry Fizz, Basic BlackDies: Make a WishCard: Stampers Select White

{Happy Birthday}
Stamps: Make a Wish, Make a Wish Additions, Background Basics: Retro
Ink: Hawai’in Shores, Orange Zest, Raspberry Fizz, Basic Black
Dies: Make a Wish
Card: Stampers Select White

So if you’re ready to get inky with some background stamping then please join in.  We love seeing all your fabulous creations.  The challenge is open to stampers worldwide and runs for two weeks until 9.00 am Monday 20th May 2013.

Hugs,

Caryn, Aimes and Kate xxx



3 thoughts on “Challenge: Stamp your own background.

  1. Pingback: You’re cool beans… | Thread, Ink and Me

Leave a comment