Challenge: Going round in Circles!

Welcome to a new challenge that may have you going round in circles…yup, that’s right, we wanna see the way you can work those circles on your creations.

For my project, I opted for simple die-cut circles and created my own kinda jigsaw with them.

Happy Birthday Circles

{Happy Birthday to You}
Card: White, Aqua Mist, Soft Stone (Papertrey Ink)
Stamps: Sentiment from Faux Ribbon (Papertrey Ink)
Ink: Versamark (Tsukineko)
Accessories: Glossy Accents (Ranger)/Circle Nestabiliy Die (Spellbinders)/Martha Stewart Heart Lace Border Punch/White Detail Embossing Powder (Stampendous)

I also couldn’t resist a good dollop of Glossy Accents on the heart for extra shine 🙂

Over to Caryn:

I pulled out a set I haven’t used in a gazillion years for this weeks challenge,  Background Basics: Medallions.  I love this two step background builder set – gives you lots of options for cool colour combos!! I am continuing my recent love of blues and greens this time round and paired the circles up with Rosie Posie – another favourite set of mine!!  The little sentiment is from Blooming Button Bits.

SONY DSC

Stamps: Background Builder: Medallions, Rosie Posie, Blooming Button Bits.
Ink: Enchanted Evening (PTI), Tide Pool (HA) and Feild Greens (HA)
Card: Stampers Select White

Here’s Kate: “My card was inspired by some gorgeous turquoise and yellow fabric that I bought recently. I decided to keep it simple with just one circle!”

Stamps: Trendy Tree Tops Card: White, Hawai'in Shores, Harvest Gold Ink: Hawai'in Shores, Harvest Gold, Black

Stamps: Trendy Tree Tops
Card: White, Hawai’in Shores, Harvest Gold
Ink: Hawai’in Shores, Harvest Gold, Black

We really hope you can join in the circular fun with us! Have a look here for all the challenge deets. The challenge closes at 9am on Monday June 17th and one randomly selected peep will win a $5 PTI gift certificate!

Aimes, Caryn & Kate

xxx

6 thoughts on “Challenge: Going round in Circles!

  1. Wow–you guys really came up with great cards for this challenge! Now I just have to figure out which stamps to use as I have several that are already circle images.

Leave a comment