Challenge – Birthday Celebrations!!

Hey – here we are with a brand, spanking new challenge and this time it’s easy-peasy!  One thing we girls here at APFP all have in common (amongst other things) is a deluge of birthdays in the month of July!!  I think I have 7 in my family alone!!  So, to help us out a little with the demand we thought we’d make this challenge a simple “Birthday” theme – anything goes as long as it is a card made to celebrate someones big day.

For my card I got out my favourite ink colours at the moment – shades of coral, peach and aqua.  I love the Mini Blooms set from PTI and although it can be a tad fiddly with all the little die-cuts – the overall effect is usually worth it.  I don’t know if it shows that well in the photo but I painted the raised die cuts with my clear Wink of Stella brush and it looks super sparkly in the light!!

SONY DSC

Caryn

Over to Kate: “Do you have a few basic card sketches that you fall back on when you’re really against the clock? This is one of mine – so I know it’s not going to win any prizes for design but it’s a trusted favourite when I need to make a card in a hurry!”

Stamps: Birthday Tags 2012/Background Basics: Heart Ink: Raspberry Fizz Card: Basic Black/White Other: Oval dies/Black grosgrain ribbon

Stamps: Birthday Tags 2012/Background Basics: Heart
Ink: Raspberry Fizz
Card: Basic Black/White
Other: Oval dies/Black grosgrain ribbon

Over to Aimes:

I challenged myself to play with some of my scraps for this challenge and created a little birthday scene:

balloon birthday

{Card Deets}
Card: Spring Rain, New Leaf (Papertrey Ink)
Stamps: Birthday Bash Sentiments (Papertrey Ink)
Ink: Tuxedo Black (Memento)/Fresh Snow (Papertrey Ink)
Patterned Paper: Fine & Dandy True Blue 6×6 Collection (My Mind’s Eye)
Accessories: Jute Button Twine, Cloud Die (Papertrey Ink)/Staples (Office Supplies!)

It’s hard to see, but I also used my cloud die as a stencil and inked some subtle white clouds in the background 🙂

We hope you get a chance to join in and share your birthday creations. Have a look here for all the challenge deets. The challenge closes at 9am on Monday July 29th and one randomly selected peep will win a $5 PTI gift certificate!


See you soon,

Caryn, Aimes and Kate xxx

8 thoughts on “Challenge – Birthday Celebrations!!

  1. Pingback: I’m Back | Samantha Simpson's Blog

  2. Hello! I won the draw last week for the PTI gift certificate. I have tried to contact through email, but I have not heard back. Is there another email address other than the one on the side bar? TSM!

    • Hi Betty, we did get your email and have since replied to it with the PTI gift certificate to be sent to you. Did you get it? Please let us know if you didn’t using our email address on the sidebar. Thanks! x

Leave a comment