Challenge: Christmas is coming!

Shock, horror – it’s nearly December! And you know what that means…. time to start making our Christmas cards! (Unless you’re super organised and have done it already… anyone?!)

So no surprises then that our new challenge is a Christmas one. At least by entering this challenge you’ll feel like at least you’ve started;)

I came up with two designs for this year’s cards and this week I’ll set about mass producing them. They have to be simple and flat! So here’s one of my designs:

Stamps: Snow Globe/Polka Dot Basics
Ink: Memento black/Pure Poppy/Aqua Mist
Card: White/Pure Poppy
Other: Snow Globe Die/Copic Markers

Over to Aimes:

Well I have to be super organised about Christmas this year as we’ve decided to move house this weekend – talk about crazy timing!

The shopping is done and almost wrapped, the family have been warned about our invasion into their homes for food and I’ve made all of my cards, including this one:

Stamps: Holiday Tree, Signature Christmas (Papertrey Ink)
Cardstock: Pure Poppy, White Shimmer (Papertrey Ink)
Ink: Tuxedo Black (Memento)/Versamark
Accessories: Detail White Embossing Powder (Stampendous)/Country Landscape Die (Memory Box)/Cuttlebug (ProvoCraft)/White Glitter (Doodlebug)

Super simple and super flat – just the way Royal Mail like ’em! *wink*

And here’s Caryn:

Yay – it’s CHRIIIIISSSSTTTTMMMAAAAAASS!  I could not be in a more festive mood – one of my trees went up last weekend, the christmas school fair is tomorrow and it’s freezing!  Bring on Santa!  I also turn the “BIG 4 0” next Friday and we’re having a big Christmas themed birthday bash – so looking forward to it – can’t beat a bit of fancy dress!!  Anyhoo, onto my project for this challenge.  I recently got the new pillow box die from PTI and have been busy making little boxes.  They make ideal packaging for gift cards, sweeties, jewellery etc – I just love em!!!

Christmas Pillow Boxes 020

Stamps: Fillable Frames 9
Card: My Mind’s Eye – Wonderful Winter, Pure Poppy (PTI)
Ink: Fresh Snow, Smokey Shadow.
Tools: Oval and scalloped oval punch (SU), Pillow Box die (PTI)

And now it’s over to you!

If you’re new to us then you can check out the challenge rules here. Entries close at 9am on Monday, December 10th when we will draw our winners. We offer one lucky stamper a $5 PTI gift certificate, we can’t wait to see your Christmassy creations!!

Kate, Aimes and Caryn xxx


5 thoughts on “Challenge: Christmas is coming!

  1. Pingback: Winners and Blinkies! | A Passion for Papertrey

Leave a comment