Challenge: Fontabulous!!

Hello peeps and welcome to our latest challenge.  There is a big trend in the crafting world at the moment towards combining different fonts  – PTI have a few sets that do just that!  So this time we’d like to see you create something with more that one font please – there’s no limit to how many fonts you choose but there has to be more than one!

Welcome Baby

{Welcome Baby}
Stamps: Mega Mixed Messages, Little Princess, Round and Round anniversary set.
Ink: Raspberry Fizz, Sweet Blush
Card: Stampers select white, Raspberry Fizz, RF paper pack.

Over to Aimes: I had mega plans to go through all of my PTI sets to mix ‘n’ match fonts, but then I realised that there’s just a single set that already does that for a specific occasion. Enter, Birthday Bash Sentiments. A cool and fun mix of fonts to celebrate birthdays and inked up just in time to celebrate my brother’s upcoming birthday:

Happy Birthday

{Happy Birthday}
Stamps: Birthday Bash Sentiments (Papertrey Ink)
Ink: London Fog (Memento)/Buttercup (a muse)
Cardstock: Stamper’s Select White (Papertrey Ink)

Now if fonts were edible, these fonts would be be in the form of a birthday cake – yummy! Just don’t go eating the candle now….! 😉

Over to Kate: “I’ve been without a heat gun for way too long (my last one had a melt down!) so when my brand new one arrived this week I had to use it asap! I loved this challenge, it really made me think about using more than one sentiment on a card, and, like Aimes PTI’s Birthday Bash Sentiments fitted the bill!”

Stamps: Birthday Bash SentimentsCard: Kraft, White/Simply ChartreuseInk: Simply Chartreuse, VersamarkOther: White EP, twine, Corner Chomper

Stamps: Birthday Bash Sentiments
Card: Kraft, White/Simply Chartreuse
Ink: Simply Chartreuse, Versamark
Other: White EP, twine, Corner Chomper

Ready to have fun with fonts? We hope you can join us. Remember: one randomly selected peep will win a $5 PTI gift certificate! The challenge ends at 9am GMT Monday March 4th. Full deets of our challenge rules can be found here.

We can’t wait to see what font-astic creations you come up with!

Caryn, Aimes & Kate

xxx


6 thoughts on “Challenge: Fontabulous!!

  1. I used to think you couldn’t mix fonts in a sentiment, but now I actually look for that in stamps I buy. Great idea for the challenge–hope to play along as I know some of my PTI sentiments have mixed fonts.

    • Hi Lai-Yoke – Nope, they are only available shipped from States 😦 Occasionally, they pop up on ebay.
      I share your pain……
      Margaret C

    • Hi Lai-Yoke – and thanks for your reply Margaret! Unfortunately the only way to purchase PTI product is direct from them in the US or occasionally on eBay. Maybe you could find someone to do a shared order with – that way you can reduce your shipping costs?!
      Caryn x

Leave a comment